Helping You Navigate ATV Coverage

Enjoy the thrill of the ride with protection for your ATV.
Get on the road with the right coverage

ATV Coverage Ready for Every Twist and Turn

The state of Florida surely has some great perks, including the wide open terrain that’s eager to be the prime location for exploring and exciting activities. Naturally, a fair share of this land is perfect for All-Terrain Vehicles (ATVs). Since ATVs can be dangerous and expensive to replace when damaged, having the right coverage for them is a no-brainer. Owners of these vehicles should consider purchasing ATV insurance in the event of a loss and to ride in state parks as required by Florida law.

Let the Windward Insurance Agency plot the right course in search of the all-terrain vehicle insurance coverage you seek.

What’s Covered?

Most insurance companies will cover ATVs under a motorcycle insurance policy with a lower rate for off-road vehicles. If your vehicle is a UTV, utility vehicle, or side-by-side, it will likely be considered an ATV.

Bodily Injury Liability (BIL)

This coverage pays for damages and legal fees associated with any other parties injured or killed in an accident associated with your ATV or off-road vehicle. Avoid ATV related claims by maintaining your ATV and keeping it garaged in a secured location and under your supervision.

Property Damage Liability

Property Damage Liability coverage pays for any damage an ATV driver causes to another person's property, as well as their home or yard.
Experienced team
ready to point you in the right direction

Get Your Quote Today

Let us help you find the right type of coverage with the top carriers at the most competitive rates.

Frequently Asked Questions

Find all the answers to your questions here.
Is Auto Insurance required in the State of Florida?
Yes, Florida law requires all vehicle owners have auto insurance – even if the vehicle is paid in full. Individuals do have the option to exclude physical damage coverage if the vehicle is owned outright.
What are the basic coverage limits allowed by Florida law?
The State of Florida requires any vehicle with a current Florida registration to be insured with PIP and PDL insurance at the time of vehicle registration with:
Minimum of $10,000 in PIP (Personal Injury Protection)·
Minimum of $10,000 in PDL. (Property Damage Liability Protection)
Although BIL (Bodily Injury Insurance) insurance is not required it is highly recommended in Florida, as is protects you in the event your negligence causes someone to be injured or killed in an accident.

Our Insurance Services for Every Scenario

You need plenty of coverage options to accompany your lifestyle. That’s where we come in.